Climate Action Advisory Board

Advisory Board Background and Charge

The Town of Concord has ambitious goals to mitigate our impact on climate change by reducing our greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions 25% by 2020 and 80% by 2050. These goals were approved at the 2017 Annual Town Meeting and align Concord with the goals set in the Massachusetts Global Warming Solutions Act and the Paris Climate Accord. Click here for additional details on Concord's sustainability and climate goals. 

The Climate Action Advisory Board (CAAB) was established to advise and provide strategic direction to the Director of Sustainability and the Town on how to meet its climate goals. The purpose, charge, and membership is intentionally broad. Addressing climate change in Concord will require both mitigation (reducing our GHG emissions) and adaptation (ensuring we are resilient to impacts due climate change).

Climate actions cut across boards, committees, departments, agencies, and community groups. Working with the Town, CAAB will seek to reduce barriers, and prioritize policies, programs, and initiatives that will advance climate action in all sectors, residential, commercial and municipal, in Concord.

The final committee charge as approved by the Select Board on June 4, 2018 can be found here.


To contact the board's chair please email

Meeting Packet

To review the meeting packet for November 3rd, please click here.


The Climate Action Advisory Board generally meets on the third Wednesday of the month. Below are the expected upcoming meeting dates. For additional information and to confirm meeting times and locations, please visit the Calendar.
  • January 27, 2020 6:00 pm
  • February 24, 2020 6:00 pm
  • March 17, 2020 6:00 pm
  • April 28, 2020 6:00 pm
  • May 19, 2020 6:00 pm

Minutes and Agendas

For the latest minutes and agendas for the Climate Action Advisory Board, please visit the Agenda Center.

Committee Membership

Name Role Term Expires
Warren Leon Resident April 30, 2023
John Bolduc Resident April 30, 2023
Ruthy Bennett Resident April 30, 2023
Peter Nichol Resident May 31, 2021
Jake Swenson Chair May 31, 2021
Courtney Eaton Resident May 31, 2021
Michael McAteer Resident May 31, 2022
Scott Wood Residents April 30, 2023
Brian Crounse Resident May 31, 2021
Jane Hotchkiss Select Board Liason