Historical Points of Interest

Historic Points of Interest

1) Concord Museum -  www.concordmuseum.org   53 Cambridge Turnpike  - Tours available 

2) Concord Visitor Center -  www.concordma.gov/VisitorCenter 58 Main Street

3) Colonial Inn -  www.concordscolonialinn.com - 48 Monument Square

4) Elisha Jones (bullet hole) House, Private Home  242 Monument Street

5) Emerson-Thoreau Amble - Heywood Meadow to Walden Pond

6) Great Meadows Wildlife Refuge -  www.fws.gov/refuge/great_meadows - Monsen Road

7) Louisa May Alcott’s Orchard House -  www.lousiamayalcott.org   399 Lexington Road - Tours available

8) Minuteman National Historical Park -  www.nps.gov/mima/index.htm

9) Monument Square

10) Meriam House - 34 Old Bedford Road

11) Old Hill Burying Ground - www.concordma.gov/OldHillBurial  12 Monument Square

12) The Old Manse -  www.thetrustees.org/places-to-visit/greater-boston/old-manse.html - 269 Monument St - Tours available

13) Old North Bridge -  www.nps.gov/mima - 174 Liberty Street

14) Ralph Waldo Emerson House - www.ralphwaldoemersonhouse.org   28 Cambridge Turnpike - Tours available    

15) The Robbins House - www.robbinshouse.org 320 Monument Street - Tours available

16) Sleepy Hollow Cemetery - friendsofsleepyhollow.org  34 Bedford Street    

17) Thoreau Farm - thoreaufarm.org - 341 Virginia Road

18) The Wayside - nps.gov/nr/travel/pwwmh/womlist1.htm -  455 Lexington Road

19) Walden Pond State Reservation -  www.mass.gov/locations/walden-pond-state-reservation  915 Walden Street 

20) Wright Tavern - 2 Lexington Road

Minuteman