Library Committee

About Us

Learn about what we do on the page here


  • 7 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Main Library, Trustees Room

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View most recent Agendas and Minutes

The Library Committee consists of 7 members appointed by the Select Board for the purpose of:
  • Providing policy guidance to the Library Director
  • Recommending policy and organizational methods to the Select Board
  • Serving as liaison between the Library and the Trustees of the Library Corporation, governmental units, and private groups that relate to Library services

Committee Charge

Member Term Expiration
Laura Klein, Chair 2024
Lindsay Howard 2025
Sara Pacelle 2024
Pamela Ressler  2026
Farhanah Sheets 2025
James Vahey 2025
Mary-Wren vanderWilden 2025
Dee Clarke, Associate Member 2026